Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Claire's stories
22 août 2008

22-08-08

Delft, cloudy, cold

Ok, ok, you are thinking "she is on holidays". Wrong. I WAS on holidays (10 days), but needed at least 10 days to recover... and I have to confess: no inspiration at all to write. I'm not saying that the inspiration came back, but I felt that somehow I had to scribble something. Maybe it'll help to get ideas. Some writters do that: they just take a pen and write down without thinking. It is called something like "automatic writting". I guess the results must not be that great, because I never saw a book written in automatic writting. But could be funny to try. At least I can tell about the holidays. So, without thinking:
*Great. Sunny. Mosquitos.*
Hmmm, I have been traumatized by the mosquitos, it seems... but you should see what one of the monsters (cannot be a mosquito) did to my arm, it is all violet. Otherwise (my brain is active again): Slovenia is a lovely country, the only complain I have about it is that it is full of FRENCH and DUTCH tourists. Especially the French seemed to chass me: in the Bed and Breakfast of Postojna, there was a French family that immediately spotted I was French-speaking (not hard: they said "bonjour", so it was a bit difficult for me not to reply "bonjour" as well... and then the ritual question: "you are French?"). Well, talking to them, I discovered that they came back from Metlika (where we were going the day after)... and that they slept at the same BB that I had booked! That is just one example, but can you believe that in Metlika the ONLY other tourists in the museum was a French couple? That the cars we parked close to in Koper were all French? That in Venise I heard more french than italian? That the restaurant where we ate in Rovinj (randomly selected) was full of Dutch?... and that even on our way back, in the ITALIAN restaurant of Graz (that's in Austria), the waitress was French?? The very tiny village we passed on our way from Metlika to Krupa just reflects my state of mind: grm.
It is the one picture I really miss from our trip: me standing looking grumpy next to the sign giving the name of the village : Grm. That would have been another good laugh.

pozordog
in Slovenia, all the dogs are called "Pozor"...
(those signs were on every door of the villages)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité