Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Claire's stories
10 septembre 2007

A princess in my kitchen

Wouiiiinnnnn... my best friend in hard times (got him when I joined University) is feeling like it is time to retire... We used to be an excellent team, through the tuff period of my studies. I'll miss him.

cafetiereBrasil

... so I went coffee-machine shopping, and for the cheapest price, I got a PRINCESS :

cafetiere

I already spotted some inconveniences (I should have known, princesses are sophisticated): the coffee-pot has to be carefully placed under the filter-holder otherwise the anti-drop system messes up. The water-reservoir is ridiculously narrow, so I watered my feet the first time (it woke me up with a start - hate to be waken up like that in the mornings...), and Princesses only accept filters of format 1X2 (I have only 1X4, slightly bigger so I have to use what Dutch call "the french way" to close the holder).

"the french way" is translated by "met de franse slag" in dutch... hence the title of my blog.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité